TOOL Releasing Double Album Called “Decem” This Fall, It’s Over 2.5 Hours Long


A new report claims that Tool are gearing up to release a double album called “Decem” this fall, unveiling full track listing with a total length of over 2.5 hours. The source noted on Reddit: “I think Tool has been leading us on in the press. I absolutely cannot reveal my sources for this. Let’s just say that the mixing process has happened.”

The individual added, along with the list of songs: “I will try to get any additional piece of information I can to try and add further validity. I’m excited too and I hope this is true. Under no circumstance will I reveal any personal information about the source.” 

As you can see below, the track listing matches Melvins frontman Buzz Osborne‘s claim that Adam Jones told him no tune on the album goes below 12 minutes in length.

Disc 1:
1. Abscissa (13:47)
2. The Awakening (12:03)
3. Gematria (Act I) (14:33)
4. Regresolution (13:56)
5. Divinotus (12:45)
6. Astral (Act II) (12:21)

Disc 2:
7. Descending (13:53)
8. Decem (12:22)
9. Lesous (Act III) (12:43)
10. Principles of March (12:01)
11. Pascal’s Wager (13:46)
12. Zeta (Act IV) (14:27)

Source: Metal Wani

You might also like More from author